Star Wars Trailer Released!!!

 

Liking what I’m seeing so far… was that Luke saying that it’s time for the Jedi to end?

… I wonder what he means by that. Love the new cruiser design, loved seeing an old A-Wing there.



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.

jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com

I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4 published works, experience with publishing and independent work, so I can hopefully be of assistance.

Please note, I only do one of these a day and will do my best to respond to everyone, but it may take some time.

Also, feel free to check out my works of Fantasy and Historical Fiction, Available on Amazon and where ever books are sold. See the link below:

http://www.amazon.com/James-Harrington/e/B00P7FBXTU

Thanks friends!

Catch you on the flip side!

-Jim

From My Writing Playlist

 

Okay… I’m going to start off by saying that I am not a fan of Victorian Era stories, especially from Europe. This was a time of high poverty, suffering, and the rather horrific beginnings of modern medicine. One could argue that maybe it was worse in previous times, but there are more graphic accounts from this time period and frankly, it always seems like history or the people who write it try to gloss over that.

Anyway, the video takes place in that time period. The visuals for the most part aren’t bad. I’m a huge fan of the two female guest vocals, and honestly I saw this band live about a year ago when they toured the US with Dragonforce… and it remains one of the best shows I ever saw…

10277712_916690335060844_1120954005155875110_n.jpg

Oh hell yeah!

When to Listen: Kamelot is one of those bands that likes to tell stories with their songs. So this is definitely a character development song. Keep it in mind when creating characters… be they angelic or demonic in nature.



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.

jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com

I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4 published works, experience with publishing and independent work, so I can hopefully be of assistance.

Please note, I only do one of these a day and will do my best to respond to everyone, but it may take some time.

Also, feel free to check out my works of Fantasy and Historical Fiction, Available on Amazon and where ever books are sold. See the link below:

http://www.amazon.com/James-Harrington/e/B00P7FBXTU

Thanks friends!

Catch you on the flip side!

-Jim