You Want More Trump? Pay the Piper.

I really wanted to stop talking politics. I really did, but it seems that no matter how hard I try to get back to my normal posts about nerd and geek culture, and writing advice, the very topics I enjoy get thrust into the middle of this.

So it appears that my participation is no longer optional.

Per CNN (and if the irony of why I’m quoting them on this isn’t immediately apparent, it soon will be):

The shocking decision by press secretary Sean Spicer to bar CNN, The New York Times, Buzzfeed, Politico and the Los Angeles Times from a news briefing Friday signals that, for all its bluster and bravado, the Trump White House is an administration under siege.

… or you know… maybe its a White House that’s just sick of putting up with a lot of BS?

Like let’s say… I don’t know, DISCUSSING ASSASSINATING TRUMP!?!?

 

A decent lawyer could have called this incitement.’Hey, if we were to kill this guy right before the inauguration, a democrat might have to take over… huh? HUH?

Do you think anyone talked like this during Obama’s inauguration? (Please note, but anyone, I’m talking about mainstream ‘professional’ news outlets. Neo-Nazi sites and other fringe organizations such as the Daily Stormer doesn’t count.)

So lets see… we’ve got irresponsible journalism going after Trump’s daughter and wife, justifying businesses closing the doors on them. We’ve got gross media outlets at their finest attacking his ten year old son:

And then we’ve got one of the major news outlets running… what I would qualify as a red bull’s eye on the president. Or their journalists joking about murdering the man:

250216tweet

DO YOU GET NOW WHY HE DOESN’T WANT TO DEAL WITH YOU???

What does it say about you that you’re actually shocked by this? This sort of crap only makes you look worse in the eye of the public and believe me, we are watching.

Seriously, I’m not a huge fan of Trump. I think he’s a poor speaker, his twitter accounting needs to stop, and some of his ideas are questionable at best. He has done some good things, but still. In an alternate reality right now, I’m probably sitting back laughing at the stupid things Trump says and shaking my head as he blunders forward, but the actions of the corrupt media and the regressive left have made that impossible. Their deplorable actions with far overshadow anything Trump has done, leaves me in a position where I have to keep defending him because IT IS THE DECENT THING TO DO!

There is no excuse for unethical journalism and unfortunately, that’s what we’re hip deep in.

This… ladies and gentlemen… is how you get more Trump.



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.

jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com

I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4 published works, experience with publishing and independent work, so I can hopefully be of assistance.

Please note, I only do one of these a day and will do my best to respond to everyone, but it may take some time.

Also, feel free to check out my works of Fantasy and Historical Fiction, Available on Amazon and where ever books are sold. See the link below:

http://www.amazon.com/James-Harrington/e/B00P7FBXTU

Thanks friends!

Catch you on the flip side!

-Jim

One thought on “You Want More Trump? Pay the Piper.

  1. annj49 says:

    Ah, at last!
    Some common sense 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

