From My Writing Playlist

Not going to lie, this one is on my normal playlist. I am a huge fan of Lindsey Stirling and I do like Peter Hollens as well. They do a great job with this song, which is the opening to my favorite game of all time; Skyrim.

When to listen: Fight scenes. Any fight scenes will do. This song has all the dynamic of a fight. A build up, the initial clash, the quiet agony and pushing yourself to continue and the triumphant close. Give it a listen.

 

 



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.

jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com

I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4 published works, experience with publishing and independent work, so I can hopefully be of assistance.

Please note, I only do one of these a day and will do my best to respond to everyone, but it may take some time.

Also, feel free to check out my works of Fantasy and Historical Fiction, Available on Amazon and where ever books are sold. See the link below:

http://www.amazon.com/James-Harrington/e/B00P7FBXTU

Thanks friends!

Catch you on the flip side!

-Jim

4 thoughts on “From My Writing Playlist

  1. spritzyclover says:

    hehe, I like “We are Giants” too. It plays well when you’re trying to force a character to flower… like, “Really, A.B. You gotta develop some kind of passion or this scene won’t work.” “I don’t wannnaaa!” says the character in question. And you turn on the song and the character says, “… ;-; okay. I guess I can do it.—-I CAN DO IT!”

    Like

  2. imaginealpha says:

    All of Lindsey’s songs are amazing playlists for all kinds of creative writing. Every once in a while I sit down and turn on her playlist of best songs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very cool topic. I have a lot of favourites for my writing playlists. I’ll have to give her songs a listen.

    Like

  4. ericjpostma says:

    Lindsey is the best! I remember first hearing about her years ago. I’m thrilled to hear she’s been touring all over and getting tons of attention for her work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

