LOGAN: Wolverine 3

 

Oh God… you know, I get the impression that I will not be leaving this theater with dry cheeks… On one hand, its because this is Hugh Jackman’s last appearance as Wolverine. That alone is enough to make a respectable fanboy cry. This is a rare form for an actor as he has faithfully portrayed the character and gave the role his all, literally for the better part of 2 decades (well… 16 years, but who’s counting?)

Secondly because I’m pretty sure either Logan or Picard… ahem, I mean Professor X, or BOTH are going to die at the end of this movie… 😦

Plus given the tone, the hints… ‘She is like you, Logan. Very much like you.”

untitled

(Gee… I wonder who she’s going to turn out to be…)
mvc3_x_23_render_by_triggerhappy039-d3aqb5a

Yeah… I think everyone picked up on that one pretty quickly.

Anyway… this movie looks amazing. It’ll be a tear-jerker, but amazing none the less.



Readers,

Do you have a question about writing, publishing, my stories, etc? Please feel free to post a comment or email me.
jimthewritingwizard@gmail.com
I’ll use those comments to select my next blog post.

I have been writing for several years, have 4 published works, experience with publishing and independent work, so I can hopefully be of assistance.
Please note, I only do one of these a day and will do my best to respond to everyone, but it may take some time.

You can also add me on Twitter!

Also, feel free to check out my works of Fantasy and Historical Fiction, Available on Amazon and where ever books are sold. See the link below:

http://www.amazon.com/James-Harrington/e/B00P7FBXTU

Thanks friends!
Catch you on the flip side!

-Jim

8 thoughts on “LOGAN: Wolverine 3

  1. wezlo says:

    I am so with you, I’ve watch the trailer a dozen times, easily, and will continue to do so. It also helps it has one of the greatest covers of all time as the soundtrack.

    Like

  2. This trailer looks awesome. I was a big fan of the Old Man Logan story in the comics. I have high hopes for this movie.

    Like

  3. Emaleth says:

    hi again, congrats for the great job on the page. I`ve been wondering if you would like to read one of my short histories and tell me what you think about it. If you do… thanks!! 🙂

    Like

  4. raistlin0903 says:

    I have not been this excited for a movie since watching the first trailer for Star Wars the Force Awakens. I have already lost count of how many times I have watched the trailer so far. You are right, this might definitely be a very sad movie, but I also think it is going to end Hugh Jackman’s role with a final very high note 😀

    Like

  5. I’m persuming that Mr Sinister will kill Xavier and when Wolverine finds out he will attack sinister and, i dunno, also die. then we’ll probably have a post-credit scene with that girl officially becoming X-23.

    Like

  6. birenpatel says:

    […] via LOGAN: Wolverine 3 — James Harrington’s Blog of Geek and Writing […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

